Loading Events

Ricks Tournament of Terror VII

October 27, 2018 @ 12:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Broomall, PA 19008 United States
  • This event has passed.

Doors Open: 10:30am  • Tournament Starts at: 12pm Sharp!

Tournament Format: 7 total rounds of 4 player match play to qualify for A or B DIVISIONS
A DIVISION: Top 16 players
B DIVISION: remaining 24 players

Finals format: Modified PAPA style (The Chad Hastings Format)

Scoring 4,2,1,0 (3 games)
Bottom two players get eliminated

Selecting Banks for Modified PAPA Finals

  • At the start of a round, the groups in that round will get to choose a bank to play.
  • Once a bank has been selected, that bank can no longer be picked by another group.
  • Each bank will contain 4 games. You will play 3 of the 4 games, with the 4th game being used as a tiebreaker if needed.
  • Starting with group #1 in the “A” division, the highest seed in that group can either choose the bank, OR choose position for unknown game #1. From there we will continue down the list based on the next highest seed until we have a bank selected, a game selected, and all positions determined.
  • At the conclusion of each game, you move on to another game within your bank.  Starting with the highest seed in the group:
    They can choose next game, or choose order. Continue until the game has been chosen and all positions determined.

A/B Finals – Tiebreakers
* In the case of a tie-break the 4th game in your bank will be used.  The top seed among the tied players  will have order choice.


Rulings & Malfunctions

Current List of Competitors

Tournament of Terror 7
Player Home State
1. Rick Prince (Host)PA
2. Ken Rossi (Tournament Director)NJ
3. John Hurd (Previous Winner)NJ
4. Jay Robinson (Tournament Rules)PA
5. Bill Shupp
6. Brian Mills
7. Charlie Bucks
8. Christina Queen
9. Corey Hulse
10. Lena Hendricks
11. Dave Baiano
12. Debbie Baiano
13. Dave Sharrar
14. Bob Choate
15. Dennis DeLong
16. Dylan McGarry
17. Scott Charles
18. Gilles Melanson
19. Chad Hastings
20. Jack Hendricks
21. Jay Steinberg
22. Howard Dobson
23. Marianne Pangia
24. Jefrey Shropshire
25. Jody Jodon
26. John Moran
27. Joseph Fox
28. Joseph Fox Jr.
29. Joseph Oesterling
30. JT Harrison
31. Kevin Stone
32. Koi Morris
33. Matt Hess
34. Matthew King
35. Sara Louise
36. Nicole Siple
37. Pete Tsipouras
38. Nitzan Gabai
39. David Schumeister
40. Robert DeStasio (Previous Winner)

Waiting List

Check back soon for updates!
Brian Service
Matt Minton
Tom Destasio
Rodney Comegys
Anthony Wojkowiak
Stefano Pinti

Revenge from Mars
Medieval Madness
Attack from Mars
Total Nuclear Annihilation
Addams Family
Lord of the Rings
Walking Dead
Tales of the Arabian Nights
Bonzai Run
White Water Word Cup Soccer 94
Scared Stiff
Twilight Zone
Cirqus Voltaire
8 ball deluxe (Side Game)


Date: October 27, 2018
Time: 12:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Cost: $40.00
Event Category:


Venue Name: Rick’s Place
Address: Broomall, PA 19008 United States
+ Google Map


Organizer Name: Ken Rossi